Women booster packs available at Cactus web site for a limited time!
CurseA Curse card has a serpent and a skull in the icon box. A Curse may be used either as an artifact or as an enhancement. When you play a Curse, you decide how to use it. If you want to use it as an artifact, disregard the skull icon and play the card as you would any other artifact. If you want to use it as an enhancement, disregard the serpent icon and play the card as an evil enhancement.
Curses are evil cards, even when being used as Artifacts.
Quote from: Red Dragon Thorn on March 31, 2012, 03:36:36 AMCurses are evil cards, even when being used as Artifacts.I'm trying to find this, is there a relevant ruling or game rule I can go to for it? This actually came up in a tournament I was in, and it was ruled that Curses on the pile are not evil cards. Want to make sure we're able to use the correct rule
To answer the original question: it depends on if you're trying to negate it before or after they discarded it to capture you. If the artifact is already discarded, you can't negate it (much like you can't DoN an Unholy Writ after it is discarded to capture).
Woah, when did anyone rule this way at our tournaments and where was I? I would have definitely argued the other way if I had heard someone rule that way.
It can if GiC is creating special initiative. If GiC is only capturing one of multiple Heroes in battle, BoD can't target it.