Welcome to the Official Redemption® Message Board!
It really is not worth any more debate. At a guess, I don't think anyone really cares how it is ruled, as long as it is ruled consistently.
Yeah great points have been made for both sides and honestly I'm not sure which one I'm leaning towards. I know which one helps my deck the most but not which ruling I think is the best or most consistent for the game. I honestly believe this ruling comes down to which choice is the most consistent with previous rulings on similar type of questions.
And that's why I think that it's like if you played RTC to ignore gray against antiochus, you still ignore his black, cause he's part black. So I think that you can target just one side.
Discarding King Zedekiah and The Amalekites Slave discards a Brown Evil Character and it discards a Gold Evil Character. That would be two evil characters of different brigades, thus the condition on Zeal is met.
Obviously that isn't how I thought this was going to be ruled but I'm glad that we have consensus.
HAHAHAHA, where did you find that? I'm going to make that my default image.
ugh! nosebleeds -_-oh how i hate them so!
Hmm. After reading every word of every post in this thread, I was confidently ready to agree with YMT/Clock/Stamp. Then Tim posted. Now I just unconfidently agree with YMT/Clock/Stamp.Does "of different brigades" mean:a) have at least one different brigade than the otherORb) do not share a brigadeI always assumed a. But I don't know if that causes other card not to work properly. Does "of different brigades" appear elsewhere? Doesn't "of the same brigade" count each brigade? Does that effect how we interpret "of different brigades."?As an aside, this card was based on the Bible story where Phinehas executes the Israelite man (think brown brigade) and the foreign woman (think some other brigade).