Welcome to the Official Redemption® Message Board!
So you CANNOT interrupt or prevent CBN
, and you CAN negate CBI?
Much like I assume you meant for that second CBP to be CBI.So you CANNOT interrupt or prevent CBN, and you CAN negate CBI?
Wait, u can Interrupt/Prevent a CBP card, because Interrupt and Prevent was the original meaning of negate.
From the 10th Anniversary Rulebook:In the definition of Negate:"Negate is the same as 'interrupt and prevent' combined. A negate ability interrupts a special ability, and then prevents that special ability for the rest of the battle."However, while we are here:Also from the 10th Anniversary Rulebook:"Cannot be prevented: means that the special ability activates when the card is played, REGARDLESS OF ANY NEGATE OR PREVENT ABILITY THAT IS ALREADY AFFECTING BATTLE. However, a cannot be prevented ability can be interrupted or negated after it is played."Cannot be interrupted: is the opposite. These special abilities can be prevented before they are played. But if they are not prevented before they are played, nothing can interrupt OR NEGATE THEM after they are played."and"If a card states that it cannot be negated, then it cannot be interrupted, prevented, redirected, or negated."So in conclusion:CBI: can be prevented/negated before being played, cannot be interrupted/negated after being playedCBP: can be interrupted/negated after being played, cannot be prevented/negated before being playedCBN: cannot be interrupted/prevented/negate before/after being playedSorry everyone. I needed that.
From the 10th Anniversary Rulebook:In the definition of Negate:"Negate is the same as 'interrupt and prevent' combined. A negate ability interrupts a special ability, and then prevents that special ability for the rest of the battle."
...I suppose I get it. Interrupt for a moment undoes what is done, prevent undoes what is not yet done, and negate permanently undoes what is done.And, regardless of what it is doing the undoing, CBI cannot be undone once it is done, CBP cannot be undone before it is done, and CBN cannot be undone.To which I must say:"But the power of the Ring could not be undone."Which is to say, The Ring cannot be negated.