Check out our Event Calendar! View birthdays, holidays and upcoming tournaments!
Does Captain of the Host negate Promised Land's limit of two uses?
If so, when did Lost soul sites have their abilities negated by cards? Are they not technically identifiers?
Well then without that play as, captain says ALL abilities except banding. I'd therefore argue that would include forts, sites, ls, arts, etc. I think the play as is pretty important in this case.
Quote from: TechnoEthicist on April 02, 2012, 02:26:40 AMDoes Captain of the Host negate Promised Land's limit of two uses?Nope. It's play as states: "Negate all special abilities on characters and enhancements (except banding, weapons, and Captain's special abilities)."
I never noticed that was listed as a play-as. He and any other FbtN characters need to get errata'd ASAP.
I've actually seen this strategy used before to give infinite uses.
Last weekend was the first time I had ever heard of that....I always ruled that Captain's negate was limited to Characters and Enhancements...that's it...and that sites were not negated unless specifically stated (see the new cards)....
So why is this even a Q? The way the FBtN characters work is the way they have always been played. There should not be any confusion. Even if you were to take Captain's ability and translate it literally to negate sites, LSs, etc., he would just negate himself, problem solved.
As far as I can understand, Cap's effect only affects Characters/Enhancements. Remember, it states is Play as/Errata.My question is can Cap negate Enhancements in territory? (i.e. Territory Class Cards)
As far as I could tell, it doesn't limit itself to Battle... As far as I can tell...
Quote from: megamanlan on April 02, 2012, 06:08:41 AMAs far as I could tell, it doesn't limit itself to Battle... As far as I can tell...If anyone finds the ruling on this, it'd be appreciated!